

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA TRIBAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

MEMORANDUM

The Supplementary Education for Elementary Classes shall be held to provide supplementary education to the ST students of Lower Kinder Garden (LKG) to Class V which is currently functional and are running under the Scheme of "Supplementary Education for Elementary Classes (SEECs)" for the FY2025-26.

The representatives, Educationist and Social activist shall form a Monitoring Committee of SEEC Coaching centre and approval shall be obtained from **Sub-Divisional Welfare Officer (Member Secretary of Sub-Division Level Boarding House Committee (SDLBHC)** for engaging teaching staff as per following conditions:-

- i. Coaching Classes shall be for maximum period of 12 (twelve) months *w.e.f.* April, 2025 to March, 2026.
- ii. The Supplementary classes are to be conducted at the residence of tutor or any other community building.
- iii. 1 tutor per centre shall be engaged. Honorarium of Rs.215/- (Rupees two hundred fifteen only) per day per tutor will be paid based on the number of classes conducted in the month, up to a maximum of 25 (twenty-five) days. Payment will be processed through the BMS-CTOS mode, according to the online attendance records.
- iv. The tutor of the coaching center shall be engaged by the SDLBHC amongst the minimum Class XII or equivalent passed or TET Qualified or B. Ed passed youth of Tripura.
- v. Monthly attendance of tutor to be submitted online in BMS portal from their concerned login ID timely and verified correctly by concerned Checker Level (SDWO).
- vi. If a tutor at any of the coaching centers is found to be uninterested in taking classes or has left for any reason, they should be replaced immediately with a new tutor.
- vii. If any center is non-functioning, it should be reported immediately to the Directorate of Tribal Welfare, Govt. of Tripura.
- viii. Every tutor shall conduct at least 25 days a month from 3.00 PM to 5.00 PM (12 hrs a week) or as per local convenient time and adjusted with nearby school timings.
 - ix. Every tutor shall be selected as per approval/ recommendation of the concerned SDLBHC as qualification given in (d) above.
 - x. Based on the Capacity of tutor centre, the tutor shall admit at least 15 students and maximum 25 students in a unit/centre.
 - xi. Every student must have attendance of at least 75% in every month.

Page-2

- xii. No Gram Panchayat/ Village Committee shall open more than 3 (three) SEEC Coaching Centre.
- xiii. For any increase in number of SEEC Coaching Centre in the village beyond 3(three) centres or new centres in any other prospective areas, approval of the above 2(two) committees *i.e.* Monitoring Committee of SEEC Coaching centre and SDLBHC are required. Proposals to be sent accordingly by concerned SDWOs following all formalities as per guideline of the scheme.
- xiv. The centre shall be located at a proper area of a Tribal dominated area where every enrolled student can easily commute.
- xv. Follow any instructions as per the guideline of the said scheme.

(Subhasis Das, TCS, SSG) Addl. Secretary, Tribal Welfare, Govt. of Tripura

To

The Sub-Divisional Magistrates, Sadar/ Jirania/ Mohanpur/ Jampuijala/ Bishalgarh/ Sonamura/ Udaipur/ Amarpur/ Karbook/ Belonia/ Santirbazar/ Sabroom/ Khowai/ Teliamura/ Kamalpur/ Gondatwisa/ Ambassa/ L.T. Valley/ Panisagar/ Kanchanpur/ Dharmanagar/ Kumarghat/ Kailashahar for information and necessary action.

Copy to:-

- 1. The P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Tribal Welfare Deptt. Govt. of Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 2. The P.S. to the Secretary, Tribal Welfare Deptt. Govt. of Tripura for kind information of the Secretary.
- 3. The P.S. to the Secretary, Education (School) Department, Govt. of Tripura for kind information of the Secretary.
- 4. The Addl. Director, School/ Secondary / Elementary Education Department, Govt. of Tripura for information.
- 5. The District Welfare Officers, West Tripura/ Sepahijala/ Gomati/ South Tripura/ Khowai/ Dhalai/ North Tripura and Unakoti Districts for information.
- 6. The Sub-Divisional Welfare Officers, Sadar/ Jirania/ Mohanpur/ Jampuijala/ Bishalgarh / Sonamura/ Udaipur/ Amarpur/ Karbook/ Belonia/ Santirbazar/ Sabroom/ Khowai /Teliamura / Kamalpur/ Gondatwisa/ Ambassa/ L.T. Valley/ Panisagar/ Kanchanpur / Dharmanagar/ Kumarghat/ Kailashahar Sub-Divisions for information and necessary action.