## GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA TRIBAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

NO. F. 5-1(511)/TW/SPL-CELL/2018-19/40567-647 Dated, Agartala, 15 February, 2019.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In supersession of this Department's Notification No. F.4-3/Vol-IX/2009-10/TAC (Shadow)/289-380 dated 5<sup>th</sup> April, 2013 the Governor of Tripura has been pleased to re-constitute the Tribal Advisory Committee as under with immediate effect and until further order.

1.	Sri Biplab Kumar Deb, Chief Minister, Tripura.	Chairman
2.	Sri Jishnu Dev Varma, Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura	Vice-Chairman
3.	Sri Narendra Chandra Debbarma, Minister, Fisheries & Revenue Deptt.	Vice-Chairman
4.	Sri Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Minister, TW & Forests Deptt.	Vice-Chairman
5.	Smt. Shantana Chakma, Minister, SW & SE, ARD Deptt.	Member
6.	Chief Executive Member, TTAADC	Member
7.	Sri Brishaketu Debbarma,MLA	Member
8.	Sri Dhirendra Debbarma,MLA	Member
9.	Sri Birendra Kishore Debbarma, MLA	Member
10.	Sri Prashanta Debbarma, MLA	Member
11.	Dr. Atul Debbarma, MLA	Member
12.	Sri Ram Pada Jamatia, MLA	Member
13.	Sri Pramod Reang, MLA	Member
14.	Sri Jashabir Tripura, MLA	Member
15.	Sri Prabhat Choudhury, MLA	Member
16.	Sri Sindhu Chandra Jamatia, MLA	Member
17.	Sri Burba Mohan Tripura, MLA	Member
18.	Sri Dhananjoy Tripura, MLA	Member
19.	Sri Parimal Debbarma, MLA	Member
20.	Sri Dibachandra Hrangkhawl, MLA	Member
21.	Sri Sambhu Lal Chakma, MLA	Member
22.	Sri Prem Kumar Reang, MLA	Member
23.	The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Tripura	Member
24.	The Principal Secretary, PWD, Govt. of Tripura	Member
25.	The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Govt. of Tripura	Member
26.	The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Tripura	Member
27.	The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC	Member
28.	The Asstt. Director, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes, Govt. of	Member
	India, Lower, Lachumiere, Shillong-793001	
29.	The Director, Directorate of Tribal Welfare, Govt. of Tripura	Member Secretary

The Tribal Advisory Committee will generally meet once in each quarter of the year. The Chairman, however, may call the meeting as often as he may consider necessary.

Tribal Advisory Committee will discuss measures for the Tribal Welfare and give recommendations for consideration of the Government.

The Agenda of the meeting of the Tribal Advisory Committee will be drawn up on the basis of suggestions from the members and with the approval of the Chairman. The Member-Secretary will circulate Notice of the meeting and any other paper as may be indicated by the Chairman amongst the members. He will arrange to maintain "Records of Discussion of the meeting" and submit the same to the Government for consideration.

This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority vide U.O. No. 459/CM/2019 dated, 25<sup>th</sup> January, 2019.

By order of the Governor

(C. K. JAMATIA, IAS)
Special Secretary to the
Government of Tripura.

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2 The P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 3. The P.S. to the Minister, Fisheries & Revenue Department, Government of Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 4. The P. S. to the Minister, Tribal Welfare & Forest Department, Govt. of Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 5. The P.S. to the Minister, SW & SE, ARD Department, Government of Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 6. The P.S. to the Chief Executive Member, TTAADC for kind information of the Hon'ble Chief Executive Member.
- 7. Sri Brishaketu Deb Barma, MLA, Simna, West Tripura District for kind information.
- 8. Sri Dhirendra Debbarma, MLA, Mandwai, West District for kind information.
- 9. Sri Birendra Kishore Debbarma, MLA, Golaghati, Sepahijala District for kind information.
- 10. Sri Prashanta Debbarma, MLA, Ramchandraghat, Khowai District for kind information.
- 11. Dr. Atul Debbarma, MLA, Krishnapur, Khowai District for kind information.
- 12. Sri Ram Pada Jamatia, MLA, Bagma, Gomati District for kind information.
- 13. Sri Pramod Reang, MLA, Santirbazar, South Tripura District for kind information.
- 14. Sri Jashabir Tripura, MLA, Jolaibari, South Tripura District for kind information.
- 15. Sri Prabhat Choudhury, MLA, Manu, South Tripura District for kind information.
- 16. Sri Sindhu Chandra Jamatia, MLA, Ampinagar, Gomati District for kind information.
- 17. Sri Burba Mohan Tripura, MLA, Karbook, Gomati District for kind information.
- 18. Sri Dhananjoy Tripura, MLA, Raima Valley, Dhalai District for kind information.
- 19. Sri Parimal Debbarma, MLA, Ambassa, Dhalai District for kind information.
- 20. Sri Dibachandra Hrangkhawl, MLA, Karamchara, Unakoti District for kind information.
- 21. Sri Sambhu Lal Chakma, MLA, Chawmanu, Dhalai District for kind information.
- 22. Sri Prem Kumar Reang, MLA, Kanchanpur, North Tripura District for kind information.
- 23. The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura.
- 24. The Principal Secretary, PWD, Government of Tripura.
- 25. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Government of Tripura.
- 26. The Secretary, Tribal Welfare Department, Government of Tripura.
- 27. The Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng.
- 28. The Asstt. Director, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes, Govt. of India, Lower, Lachumiere, Shillong-793001.
- 29. The Director of Tribal Welfare Department, Government of Tripura.
- 30. The Director, Tripura Government Press, Bardowali, Agartala with request to publish this Notification in the next issue of the Tripura Gazette.

## Copy to :-

- 1. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor of Tripura, Raj Bhavan, Agartala for kind information of the Hon'ble Governor.
- 2. The P.S. to the Chairman of TTAADC for kind information of the Hon'ble Chairman.
- 3. The P.S. / A.P.S. to all the Ministers of Tripura (other than the Members of T.A.C)

  Department for kind information of the Hon'ble Minister.
- 4. All the MLAs (other than the Members of T.A.C) Shri / Smti.....
- 5. All Principal Secretaries.....
- 6. All Commissioner & Secretary....
- o. All commissioner & secretary.
- 7. All Secretaries.....
- 8. The District Magistrate & Collector, West/ Khowai/ Sepahijala / Gomati/ South/ North/ Unakoti & Dhalai District for information.
- 9. The District Welfare Officer, West/ Khowai/ Sepahijala/Gomati/ South/ North/ Unakoti & Dhalai District for information.
- 10. All the Sub-Divisional Magistrate .......for information.

ar.

Special Secretary to the Government of Tripura