

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA TRIBAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

MEMORANDUM

Subject: Support for authorization of e-KYC of INOs through DNOs e-KYC (https://scholarships.gov.in) under the National Scholarship for ST students scheme.

This is to inform all District Nodal Officers (DNOs) registered under the National Scholarship Portal (NSP) in West Tripura District that the National Scholarship Scheme for Scheduled Tribe (ST) students is being implemented by the Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India. The scheme provides 100% scholarships to ST students for pursuing Graduate and Postgraduate courses in premier institutes identified by the Ministry. These professional fields include Management, Medicine/Science, Engineering and Technology, Humanities, Law, and Social Science.

2. Currently, 265 premiere Institutes such as IIMs, AIIMS, IITs, IIITs, and NITs have been notified under this scheme. Notably, two premier institutions from Tripura-(i) National Institute of Technology, Agartala and (ii) Indian Institute of Information Technology, Agartala-are included in the list, which is hosted on the Ministry's official website: https://tribal.nic.in/ScholarshiP.aspx.

3. The scheme is onboarded on the National Scholarship Portal (https://scholarships.gov.in). The Heads of Institutes (HoIs) and Institute Nodal Officers (INOs) of the above-mentioned institutes are required to register and authenticate themselves on the NSP by submitting their credentials and Aadhaar details. Upon submission, they must obtain approval from the concerned DNOs or the State Nodal Officer (SNO).

4. It has been reported to the Ministry that certain DNOs assigned responsibilities in various districts have shown reluctance in facilitating e-KYC approvals of Hols/INOs from the notified institutes.

5. Hence, all District Nodal Officers under West Tripura District are requested to extend necessary support to the respective institutions to complete biometric authentication. This process is to be carried out using the NSP FaceAuth App. DNOs, Hols, and INOs are advised

to refer to the user manual available at https://scholarships.gov.in/InstituteFAQs for detailed instructions.

6. A list of DNOs under West Tripura District, as prepared by the Ministry, is appended at Annexure-I and is also available on the portal at https://scholarships.gov.in/districtNodelOfficerDetailsList.

> (Subhasis Das, TCS, SSG) Addl. Secretary to the Government of Tripura

То

All concerned for information and compliance.

Copy to:

- 1. The P.S to the Hon'ble Minister, Tribal Welfare Dept., Govt. of Tripura, for kind information of the Minister.
- 2. The P.S to the Secretary, Tribal Welfare Dept., Govt. of Tripura, for kind information of the Secretary.
- 3. The Director (Scholarship Division), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Govt. of India, New Delhi, for kind information.
- 4. The Director, Higher Education Dept., Govt. of Tripura, for kind information.
- 5. The District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura, for kind information.
- 6. The District Welfare Officer, West Tripura, for information and needful action.
- 7. The District Education Officer, West Tripura, for information and needful action.
- 8. The INO, National Institute of Technology, Agartala/ Indian Institute of Information Technology, Agartala, for information and needful action.
- 9. The In-charge Media Cell of the Directorate of Tribal Welfare to upload this Memorandum onto the website and social media pages of the Department for wide dissemination.

| | | | | | | Annexure-I |
|---|---|---|---|----------------------------|------------------------------------|-------------------|
| List of the DNOs under West Tripura District registered in NSP – listed by the Ministry | | | | | | |
| SI. No | Scheme Name | Name of the District Nodal Officers | Office Address | Email Id | Designation | Contact Number |
| 1 | POST MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP FOR STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES | Kuheli Debbarma | O/o the District Education Officer, West Tripura, Kunjaban, Agartala | deoweststipend@gmail.com | District Education Officer | 9436130664 |
| 2 | PRE-MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP FOR STUDENTS WITH DISABILITIES | Kuheli Debbarma | | deoweststipend@gmail.com | District Education Officer | 9436130664 |
| 3 | NATIONAL MEANS CUM MERIT SCHOLARSHIP | Saikat Paul | | deoweststipend@gmail.com | Office Assistant, | 9862449074 |
| 4 | PM YASASVI CENTRAL SECTOR SCHEME OF TOP CLASS EDUCATION IN SCHOOLS FOR OBC, EBC AND DNT STUDENTS | Sudipa Roy | | sudiparoy09@gmail.com | LDC | 8100190047 |
| 5 | CENTRALLY SPONSORED SCHEME OF PRE-MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP FOR OBC STUDENTS - TRIPURA | Mritunjoy Banerjee | | mail4joybanerjee@gmail.com | LDC | 7085663371 |
| 6 | DR. AMBEDKAR POST MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP FOR ECONOMICALLY BACKWARD CLASSES (EBC) (SECONDARY EDUCATION)-TRIPURA | Kajal Kumar Bhowmik | Kunjaban, Agartala, West Tripura, | deoweststipend@gmail.com | District Education Officer, OSD | 8837305505 |
| 7 | UMBRELLA SCHEME FOR EDUCATION OF ST CHILDERN - POST MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP (PMS) FOR ST STUDENTS-TRIPURA | Tarun Debbarma | O/o the District Welfare Officer, West Tripura, Office Lane, Agartala | tribalwelfareagt@gmail.com | Special Officer (TW) | 94363306112 |
| 8 | UMBRELLA SCHEME FOR EDUCATION OF ST STUDENTS - PRE-MATRIC SCHOLARSHIP (CLASS IX & X) FOR ST STUDENTS-TRIPURA | Subham Dhanuk | | tribalwelfareagt@gmail.com | LDC | 7005276252 |